A Note On What I'm Up To Now...

Since my interim pastoral position ended on Oct. 1, 2014 I have started a new venture to keep me busy until another pastoral call comes through.

I have registered a company, Morcross Consulting L.L.C., with the State of Kentucky. This is to help me serve the spiritual needs of others through pastoral care, counseling, preaching, and teaching. While there is the possibility of returning to full-time pastoral work with a congregation or parish district, in the mean time I will do what I can where I am.

I am available for individual and family counseling, group seminars, spiritual retreats, preaching, and consulting.

Special areas of interest have been in trauma, grief, depression, addiction recovery, and spiritual growth.

My fees are on a sliding scale, adjusted according to the needs and goals agreed on in an initial consultation. However, no reasonable request or need is refused regardless of the ability to pay.

Donations for my ministry are welcome.

CONTACT: Email: janmckenzie@sent.com

QUALIFICATIONS

B.A. Hons in Pastoral Studies, Newbold College, England
10 years pastoral and counseling experience in Europe and America
Ordained Minister of the Seventh-day Adventist Church (from 2009)
40 years of Christian experience

References on Request